top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlex Serban

Editing

Updated: Apr 19, 2019

First of all,we want to present the characters to a close-up and a continuity between the four characters by a eye-line match.Also we have colored the photos in the character's desired color.

Speaking of the color editing,in DaVinci Resolve there's the color correction section. In the begining, I had no idea how to us it,but I have searched on YouTube.The video that I have watched is the following one:

https://youtu.be/BBvEOIozAJk

After I have watched the video,I was able to color correct the video.I was now familiar with all the settings:the the lift,the gamma,the gain,even the offset.But what really made my life easier,were the scopes and waveforms.


Also,as I metioned in the raw format post,I wanted to reduce the noise for the night shots.After I have researched on YouTube how to do this magic,I have realised,that in order to use the noise reduction tool,you need to pay the app.This was quite frustrating for me.

Below,is the video that I have used and some screenshots from the project:

https://youtu.be/akPJJ_ggaVc


Moving on to the credits,I put them on the shots and places were was nothing relevant there.

At sound,I have only corrected the sound sound,because it was either too high or too low,depending on how the speaker was talking and the distance from the microphone.

I have also used some Push effects for the titles together with some Additive Dissolve video transitions,in order that the eye-line match transitions to be smoother.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sound

For sound,we have use used Iulio's microphone together with some clothing layers in order to reduce to noise. The background music was Aurore Boreale from ACX. .ACX. is a friend of Iulio that makes mu

bottom of page